Skip to main content

Admin. and Office Staff

Administration

Welcome to Jean Callison Elementary - home of the Cougars!  I am excited to serve as the Principal of Callison alongside Assistant Principal Anne Silva. The Cougar Community prides itself in giving every child access to an excellent education, which not only includes challenging, standards-based curriculum , but also building great character and providing enrichment opportunities. It is our mission to provide a safe, welcoming, and supportive learning environment as we provide innovative educational opportunities to develop resilient students who are inspired to succeed.  Callison has a positive school environment which includes common and inclusive school wide practices (5 Be's: Be Safe, Be Respectful, Be Responsible, Be Kind and Be a Problem Solver).  Our dedicated teachers work diligently to fuel students' love for learning.  Our committed support staff cares for your child beyond the classroom walls.  Our passionate PTC -Parent Teacher Club- brings a wealth of experiences and opportunities for students and families to connect within and beyond the school day.  Collectively, Callison creates a comprehensive educational experience that builds on the strengths and addresses the needs of each individual child.

 

An African proverb states; "It takes a village to raise a child," and the statement still stands true today.  We encourage you to be an active part of your child's education and join the school "village" to ensure academic and life long success for your students. Frederick Douglas said it well, "It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken adults".  Let's partner together to build a strong community in which ALL succeed beyond the elementary years and throughout their lives.  2018 - 2019 is going to be a PAW-some year!  

Let's Go Cougars!

 

Cheerfully,

Jessica Reed, Principal

Anne Silva, Assistant Principal

 

Follow Mrs. Reed on Twitter: @Principal_JReed

 

  
                             Principal: Jessica Reed                        Assistant Principal: Anne Silva

                                              JReed@Vacavilleusd.org                               ASilva@Vacavilleusd.org

Office and Support Staff

Front Office Staff

Carla Welinske

Attendance Clerk

Carlaw@vacavilleusd.org

Christina Gourdin
Secretarial

Christineg@vacavilleusd.org

Barbara Richeal

Secretarial

BarbaraR@vacavilleusd.org

 


Nursing

Amanda (Mandy) Peterson
Nurse

AmandaP@vacavilleusd.org  

Cindy Baker 
Health Clerk

Cindyb@vacavilleusd.org 


Library

Karen Nickolette
Library Tech

KarenN@vacavilleusd.org


Custodial

Daryl Stilwell
Lead Custodian

DarylS@vacavilleusd.org


Cafeteria

Glenda Wilson
Cafeteria Manager

CafeCallison@vacavilleusd.org