Jean Callison Elementary Home

2016-17 Kindergarten
and TK Registration

Registration for transitional kindergarten (TK) and regular kindergarten will begin on Monday, March 7. View details and forms on the VUSD Enrollment Page.

Conferences

Parent Conferences in March
Not all parents will need to schedule a spring conference. Parents will be contacted by their child's teacher if a conference is needed. Click More below to see the full ...more

School Files

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

AR


 

Click Here for AR News!

 

 

 

E-News

Receive web updates via email. Sign up here or see our message archives.

K-6 School Focus for 2015-2016

  • College Readiness: Every student receives the opportunity to be educated in a way that prepares him or her for college if he or she chooses to attend.
  • Writing Across the Curriculum: We realize the ...more

Callison Students are College Bound!

Our students are hard working cougars, who put their best effort in all they do! Our goal is for our students to be college and career ready. All students ...more

School News

4/26/16

Flyers from nonprofit groups that provide services, programs, and activities which benefit VUSD students and parents are posted on the Community Bulletin Board.  You can view a list of posted flyers by clicking the Bulletin Board List attachment below.  You can also view each individual flyer in the Index of Community Bulletin Board Items box below under Elementary Events, Secondary Events, and Parent/Community Resources.

more
4/26/16

Our annual lip-sync talent show is a super fun event that is unique to Callison School.  Sign ups are Tuesday, April 26 in the Multi Purpose room at 3 00pm.  Practices start next week on Tuesdays and Thursdays 3 00 - 3 45 pm, but students may leave after performing their song.  Songs must be school appropriate.  Please see the orange flyer that went home with your child for additional information.  

more
4/26/16

Our next Saturday School is May 14.   You can register now in the office.

more
4/26/16

The final date for students to take AR quizzes and reach their goals is Friday, May 13.  This will be the last day for students to join the 100 Grand Club or Million Word Club and get their name on a T-shirt.  

more
4/22/16

KCRA3.png    KGO7.png

              KCRA 3, Sacramento                 ABC 7, San Francisco

more
3/6/16

VUSD has an active Facebook page designed to help parents keep tabs on what's happening around the district. Find out more about programs, news, events and more. Like us at Vacaville Unified School District

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 5.21.45 PM.png

more

2015-2016 School Hours

Attendance is important to learning. Please be on time every day.
If your child is absent, contact the Callison office at 453-6250 during office hours, 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Kindergarten

8:30-11:50 a.m. (morning K every day)
11:50-3:10 p.m. (afternoon K)
9:35-12:55 p.m. (Wednesdays and Minimum Days afternoon K)
8:30-11:30 a.m. All Kindergarten on last day of school June 2, 2016

Grades 1-3

8:45 - 2:50 -  (M, T, TH, F)
 8:45 - 1:30 -  (Wednesdays)
8:45 - 12:55 - Grades 1-6 (Minimum days & conferences)

8:45-11:45 a.m.  1st- 6th grade on last day of school June 2, 2016

Grades 4-6

8:45 - 2:55 -  (M, T, TH, F)
    8:45 - 1:30 -  (Wednesdays)
8:45 - 12:55 - Grades 1-6 (Minimum days & conferences)

Just 20 Minutes of Reading A Day Makes a Big Difference!

Reading.jpg

Our School Mission

Welcome! The Mission of Callison Elementary School, in partnership with staff, families and community, is to empower all students to excel in elementary school and prepare for middle school through immersion in an environment that provides a challenging, standards-based curriculum, promotes a desire for learning, builds self-confidence and instills compassion for others.

School Events

 

Kindergarten Registration  March 1

PTC meeting  March 10

2nd Trimester Awards  March 11

Jump Rope for Heart  March 11 

Saturday School  March 19

Spring Pictures   March 22 

Pano Picture 6th grade  March 24 

No School  Friday March 25

Spring Break  March 28 - April 1

Mixed Bag Fundraiser  April 4 

Sports Day  April 8

Art Show  April 15-16

Tourist Day  April 15

Saturday School  April 16

Daddy Daughter Dance April 16

ELAC Meeting  April 18

Twin Day  April 22

80's Day  April 29

Memorial Day  May 30

Minimum Day  May 31  

Minimum Day  June 1 -2 

Last Day of School  June 2  

 

 

Saturday School 2015-16

Sat. Sept. 26, 2015

Sat. Oct. 24, 2015

Sat. Nov. 14, 2015

Sat. Dec. 12, 2015

Sat. Jan. 23, 2016

Sat. Feb. 27, 2016

Sat. Mar. 19, 2016

Sat. Apr. 16, 2016

Sat. May 14, 2016

More on the Calendar

Front Office Hours:

8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Daily


Site Council Meetings

(Library 3:15 PM -4:15 PM)

Monday, Sept. 21, 2015

Monday, Oct. 19, 2015

Monday, Feb. 8, 2016

Monday, Mar. 14, 2016

Monday, May 9, 2016


ELAC Meetings

(Library, 5-6 PM)

Mon. Sept. 14, 2015

Mon. Oct. 12, 2015

Mon. Feb. 1, 2016

Mon. Mar. 7, 2016

Mon. May 2, 2016


Coffee With the Principal

(Library, 8:45 - 9: 30 AM)

Wed. Aug. 19, 2015

Wed. Oct. 14, 2015

Wed. Dec. 16, 2015

Wed. Feb. 10, 2016

Wed. Apr. 13, 2016

These casual meetings are an opportunity for parents, guardians and community members to join in a conversation with Mrs. Bozzini, principal of Callison.  Topics include academics, school goals/focus, special events, and PTC information.  Parents have the opportunity to have questions and to bring other topics to the conversation.